Lauras shawl pattern US terms


I have trough my cooperation with favoritgarner.se been able to try the new yarn Whirl by Scheepjes. I recived this yarn cake in the color Caramel core blimey. It’s a 4-ply yarn in 60% cotton and 40% acrylic. It’s different from similar yarns because it’s twisted. It comes in 12 different color combinations. 

I wanted to make a 5 sides shawl and I wanted to use back post stitches. The pattern I came up with is called Lauras shawl. 

I have made a tutorial video. It’s in swedish, but it might be usefull if you have the pattern printed in English. 

Lauras shawl

Material:

1 x Whirl by Scheepjes

4mm hook

Abbreviations:

ch – chain

ss – slip stitch

dc – double crochet

st – stitch

Bpdc – back post double crochet (yo, insert the hook from back to front to back around the stitch in the row below, yo, pull trough 2 loops, yo, pull trough 2 loops)

—————

Ch4, create a ring by making a ss in the first ch. 

Row 1 Ch3 (counts as a dc), dc in the ring, *ch, 2dc in the ring*, repeat from * to * 2 times, turn. – 8 dc, 3 ch

Row 2 Ch3 (counts as a dc), dc in the base of ch3, dc in next st, [dc, ch, dc] in next ch space (this is the first corner), dc in next 2 st, [dc, ch, dc] in next ch space (this is the second corner), dc in next 2 st, [dc, ch, dc] in next ch space (this is the third corner), dc in next st, 2dc in the last st, turn. -16 dc, 3 ch

Row 3 Ch3 (counts as a dc), dc in the base of ch3, dc, *Bpdc in all st to next corner, [dc, ch, dc] in corner *, repeat from * to * 2 times, Bpdc in all st to the second to last st, 2dc in the last st, turn. -10 dc, 14 Bpdc, 3 ch

Row 4 Ch3 (counts as a dc), dc in the base of ch3, *dc in all st to next corner, [dc, ch, dc] in corner *, repeat from * to * 2 times, dc in all st to the second to last st, 2dc in the last st, turn. -32 dc, 3 ch

Repeat row 3 and 4 25 times. All the rows are inceased by 8 stitches. You can change the size of the shawl by repeating row 3 and 4 more or less times. 

All the rows starts and ends with 2dc. Crochet [dc, ch, dc] in all corners. Every second row is made in dc, and every second is made in a combination of dc and Bpdc. 

Författare: virkvisa

Välkommen hit! Hösten 2014 fick jag veta att jag skulle bli moster och då fick jag för mig att jag skulle lära mig virka så jag kunde göra en filt till bebisen. Jag började titta på tutorials på youtube, och sakta men säkert lärde jag mig grunderna. Nu, 1,5 år senare har jag bestämt mig för att lära mig så många virktekniker som möjligt och jag har även börjat designa egna mönster.

Kommentera

